MINIM was born at the end of 2006, in Vigo, when they recorded their first EP, 22:22, with four tracks and two remixes. After playing in 2007 all over Spain, they decided to take a little break.

In mid-2008, the band reappeared with new, more stable members. Continuing in lead vocals, Fran Pajares and on synths, vocals and guitars, Tino Álvarez. Joining them on guitar, Aitor Míguez, on bass, Rober Escrich and on drums Nacho Dafonte.

Directo MINIM

They continued giving concerts, offering fans a great show of lights and images, which no doubt characterized the band. In this moment, they begin to receive their first recognitions, winning several awards and competitions like XII Concursos de Pop Rock de Rivas Vaciamadrid. The press is also beginning to make a hole in the pages of magazines and newspapers, and also granting them some minutes on the radio.

In March 2010, their first album came onto the market 9567: Here even it's yesterday. This album was released with Mutant-e Records under license from Creative Commons, and it published on their website to be downloaded for free. This will mark a turning point in the history of the band because the album achieved 1350 downloads in 3 months and the name of MINIM starts ringing throughout Europe, Russia, Japan and the United States.

In June 2010 they won the III Pop-Rock competition "Villa de Nueva Carteya", and, at the end of this year they were nominated to the Maketón Estrella Galicia Awards, organized by the 40 Principales, to Best Show. They closed this year with an European Tour.

In December 2011, they released their second LP 0001: Yesterday I was in the room of the thought, which received very good reviews. Along 2012 they introduce this work in concert halls and important festivals like Brincadeira Festival and share the stage with groups like Kreator and Morbid Angel.

Now, MINIM is working on a new EP with two new members, Iñaki Jáuregui on guitar and Vilas on drums.


Fran Pajares

Tino Álvarez

Iñaki Jáuregui

Rober Scrich


Old members

Gerardo Calviño

Nacho G Dafonte

Aitor Míguez

Hal9000 (D.E.P)

Simón Desh (D.E.P)

Natalia C.




myspace facebook tuenti twiter g+ youtube vimeo spotify versión en español